Screening April 17th in Brooklyn!

On April 17th I will be screening a film I made about the early days of the U.S. occupation of Iraq, called 500 Miles To Babylon, at a venue in Brooklyn. The place is called The Change You Want To See, and it is located at 84 Havemeyer Street at Metropolitan, in Williamsburg, Brooklyn. This is deep in serious Williamsburg, so if you have an aversion to pale lanky hipsters with affected bad posture, lame beards and expensive bicycles that they can barely ride, you might want to put on your blinders.

 

But seriously, tell your friends and hope to see you there! I’ll be there to answer questions and try and put all this in light of my recent trip to Iraq, which just ended. I am in Kuwait City as I write this, full of Nepali stew and cigarette smoke from the Indians all around me in the internet cafe smoking and talking to relatives on Skype.

 

And like I said, a full report will follow.

Leave a Reply

